Books I Can't Read Soon Enough

Bookpile.jpg

Do you ever have that feeling that a stack of books is just calling to you, but you already have a “set” TBR or a list of books you’ve already “committed” to read before you can get to that stack? This is why I’m notoriously terrible with TBRs. I’m a mood reader who is always longing for the next book I can read (which is usually a brand-new release that just arrived on my doorstep). *Sigh*

Oh well. All good problems to have, right?

Here are just a few of the books I just can’t get to fast enough.

Half of What You Hear by Kristyn Kusek Lewis

“From well-loved women’s fiction writer Kristyn Kusek Lewis comes a breakout novel about a woman moving to a small community and uncovering the many secrets that hide behind closed doors—perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Elin Hilderbrand.”

*Thank you to @harperperennial for sending me this free book, which released December 31, 2018.

Once Upon a River by Diane Setterfield

“A dark midwinter’s night in an ancient inn on the Thames. The regulars are entertaining themselves by telling stories when the door bursts open on an injured stranger. In his arms is the drowned corpse of a little child.

Hours later the dead girl stirs, takes a breath and returns to life.

Is it a miracle?

*Thank you to @atriabooks for sending me this free book, which released December 4, 2018.

The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert

“Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice’s life on the road, always a step ahead of the uncanny bad luck biting at their heels. But when Alice’s grandmother, the reclusive author of a cult-classic book of pitch-dark fairy tales, dies alone on her estate, the Hazel Wood, Alice learns how bad her luck can really get.”

*Thanks to my MOM, who gave me this book for Christmas. 🤣This book released January 30, 2018.

The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls by Anissa Gray

The Mothers meets An American Marriage in this dazzling debut novel about mothers and daughters, identity and family, and how the relationships that sustain you can also be the ones that consume you.

The Butler family has had their share of trials—as sisters Althea, Viola, and Lillian can attest—but nothing prepared them for the literal trial that will upend their lives.

*Thank you to @berkleypub for the free book, which releases February 19, 2019.

What books are you itching to get to but for whatever reason haven’t gotten to yet?